This site uses cookies to store information on your computer Please review our cookie policy



Sheaf Cooperative Learning Trust

Sheaf Cooperative Learning Trust. The aims of the Trust are to support each school to become outstanding by strengthening our ability to work together, developing staff experience and expertise, share resources and skill across our schools and increase levels of aspirations across our school communities. All these activities are designed to raise levels of performance and attainment across our schools and to enrich the school experience of our pupils.

The Trust has Committee of Trustees consisting of the Chairs of Governors and Heads of the member schools, chaired by Colin Havard, former chair of Governors at Sharrow School. The Trustees meet formally at least once a term. The Heads also meet regularly to plan the Trust's activities and to monitor progress. So far the Trust schools have cooperated on school improvement activities, on staff deployment between schools to meet urgent needs and on securing savings by joint procurement of services.

The member schools are Sharrow School, Broomhill Infant School, Springfield Primary School, Netherthorpe Primary School and Lowfield Primary School

'Through respect for all,


in a safe and supportive community, we celebrate our diversity and reach for success in all we do'.


Springfield Primary School

Cavendish Street, Sheffield S3 7RZ

Main Contact:Admin Assistant | Mrs Kim Kilham-Heeks

School Business Manager | Ms Joanne Hannay